top of page
  • afpacsulb

Kaiju - Visual Development

Looking back at the work that I was seeing for Kaiju on the visual development team, the thing that is always striking to witness is how it all starts. The creative process is a vast and malleable thing, essentially guaranteeing you'll see some interesting choices with every new project. This is especially true with a team of artists from different creative backgrounds which in some ways could actually be a detriment, however that was not a problem on Kaiju. The theme of the pitch was so strong that I think it excited people and helped envision a unique setting that each member adapted to fairly well. The teams were diligent on establishing a style that would help to carry the creative process, and again, for me and outsider this time around, it's a joy to see and truly makes me wish I was more a part of it.

- Zack


The following is an account from the Visual Development Lead for Kaiju, Ryan Zulueta.


Initially starting as a lead was daunting and of course, I was a little nervous. But thanks to my fellow officers and the cool folks at Visual Development it became a great experience. I got to learn about the pipeline, work collaboratively, and even polished up on my critique. The best part, however, was working with my team. They were constantly producing great work and luckily for me they were always eager to start on new assignments and to top it off all of them were fun to hang around with.


- Ryan Zulueta


A Thanks to the Visual Development Team

Natalie Kresova

Cole Sobol

Jackie Cai

Joseph Mendoza

Helen Lesmana

Miranda Grijavla



The Pizzeria - Final design by Natalie Kresova



Vehicle Concepts and Process - Final Speed Demon Design Bike Design by Jacky Cai


61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page